

	Quick Links	Internal Complaint	
	Back to Previous Section	Committee	
	Anti Ragging Cell	A LOCAL COMPLAINTS COMMITTEE (LCC) has been set up to receive complaints of sexual harassment of women in the work place.	
	Governing Body	Dr. Lina Sen, Associate Professor, Dept of Bengali (Mob. 9830037809) is the Convenor of the Committee.	
	Non - Teaching Staff	The Nodal Person of the LCC is Dr. Sankalita Ghosh, Assistant Professor, Dept of Philosophy (Mob. 9830037809; E-mail:	
	Internal Complaint Committee	ghoshsankalita10@gmail.com)	
	RTI	Four COMPLAINT BOXES for grievances have already been set up and regularly checked so as to speed up the process of redressal if	
	Fees Structure	required.	
	MoU	An Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) has been set up under the Teachers Council to deal with the complaints filed under the Sexual	
		Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act 2013. Complaints to the Committee can be lodged in	
	Navigation	person to the Convenor of the Committee or can be dropped in the Drop Box located outside the Principal's chamber or through our	
		email or online portal. The procedure is based on the principles of natural justice. The college has also constituted a Gender	
	Notice	Sensitization Committee against sexual harassment. Complaints can be lodged once again either physically or through our e-mail or	
	News	online portal. Committee Members	
	Tender		
	Events	Tr. Lina Sen, Associate Professor of Bengali (WBES), Bidhannagar College, Kolkata (Presiding Officer)	
	Photo Gallery	Tr. Sudeshna Chanda, Assistant Professor of Anthropology (WBES), Bidhannagar College, Kolkata (Member) Dr. Srimanta Das, Assistant Professor of English (WBES), Bidhannagar College, Kolkata (Member)	
	Search	Smt. Paramita Bose Das, UDC, Bidhannagar College, Kolkata (Member)	
	Site Map	👉 Shri Santanu Chakraborty, Cashier, Bidhannagar College, Kolkata (Member)	
	Students' Corner >	Mrs. Sayani Chatterjee, BA, LLB, Advocate (Enrollment No. WB/2154/2010) (Member)	
	Rules & Regulations	Manager (Legal), Salarpuria Properties Pvt. Ltd. South City Business Park, 9th FI, 770, Anandapur, Kolkata - 700 107 (External Member)	
		To see the recent order issued by the Principal of Bidhannagar College, related to the Internal Complaint Committee	
		to see the recent order issued by the minicipal of blananingar contege, related to the internat complaint committee	ENC 1605
		Q Search 🛛 😓 🖬 🧊 💽 📮 🛅 🚘 🚱 🧏	へ ^{ENG} 日 句) 16:05 阜 🥻

29°C Rain showers

Bidhannagar College

Notice

No. 1307/A

Date: 28.9.2018

All concerned are hereby informed that Disciplinary Committee of Bidhannagar College is constituted with the following members

- 1. Sri. Achintya Kumar Sarkar, Convenor
- 2. Sri Saurabh Chakraborty
- 3. Sri. Tapamay Das
- 4. Smt. Sankalita Ghoash
- 5. Sri. Debesh Roy
- 6. Sri. Amit Kumar Ray choudhury
- 7. Sri. Siddhartha Dey

M.hama

Principal Bidhannagar College

OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL BIDHANNAGAR COLLEGE

NOTICE

NO: 1307

Date: 28.09.18

Date: 28.09.18

The new Internal Complaints Committee (ICC), Bidhannagar College is hereby formed. Following are the members of the ICC, Bidhannagar College from the date and will remain active till further notification:

- 1. Bharati Mukhopadhyay, Associate Professor, Dept. of Botany, Convenor
- 2. Shreya Sarkar, Advocate, External member
- 3. Bimal Kumar Mondal, Associate Professor & Head, Dept. of Physics, TCS
- 4. Ratan Kumar Biswas, Associate Professor & Head, Dept. of History
- 5. Bandana Chakraborty, Associate Professor & Head, Dept. of Anthropology
- 6. Sewli Das (Karmakar). Associate Professor & Head, Dept. of Philosophy
- 7. Shewli Shabnam, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Geography
- 8. Suman Bej, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Zoology
- 9. Shyamal Mitra (Students' Section)
- 10. Shipra Tapadar (Staff, Principal's Office)

Principal 28/9/18 Bidhannagar College

OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL BIDHANNAGAR COLLEGE

NOTICE

NO: 1307

The new Internal Complaints Committee (ICC), Bidhannagar College is hereby formed. Following are the members of the ICC, Bidhannagar College from the date and will remain active till further notification:

- 1. Bharati Mukhopadhyay, Associate Professor, Dept. of Botany, Convenor
- 2. Shreya Sarkar, Advocate, External member
- 3. Bimal Kumar Mondal, Associate Professor & Head, Dept. of Physics, TCS
- 4. Ratan Kumar Biswas, Associate Professor & Head, Dept. of History
- 5. Bandana Chakraborty, Associate Professor & Head, Dept. of Anthropology
- 6. Sewli Das (Karmakar), Associate Professor & Head, Dept. of Philosophy
- 7. Shewli Shabnam, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Geography
- 8. Suman Bej, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Zoology
- 9. Shyamal Mitra (Students' Section)
- 10. Shipra Tapadar (Staff, Principal's Office)

Principal 28/9/18 Bidhannagar College

OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL BIDHANNAGAR COLLEGE Govt. of West Bengal

EB-2, Sector-I, Salt Lake Kolkata-700 064 Phone : (033) 2337 4761 (Office) (033) 2337 4782 (Principal) E-mail : principal.bnckol@gmail.com



তাধ্যক্ষের কার্য্যালয় বিথাননগর কলেজ পশ্চিমবঙ্গ সরকার ব্লক-ই.বি.-২, সেক্টর-১, সল্ট লেক কলকাতা - ৭০০ ০৬৪ দ্রভাষ - (০৩৩) ২৩৩৭-৪৭৬১ (অফিস) (০৩৩) ২৩৩৭-৪৭৮২ (অধ্যক্ষ)

No.

No: 128/23

Dated: 16th August, 2023

In accordance with the provisions laid down in University Grants Commission (Prevention, prohibition and redressal of sexual harassment of women employees and students in higher educational institutions) Regulations, 2015 Sections, the undersigned, on 16th August, 2023, by exercising the authority conferred as per Section 4 of the said Regulation, has constituted the Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) of Bidhannagar College, Salt Lake, Kolkata – 700064 as follows to look into the complaints of sexual harassment by girl students and women employees working in the college.

Composition of the Internal	Complaints Committee (ICC), Bidhannagar College
-----------------------------	---

Sl. No	Name		Phone Numbe
1	Dr. Lina Sen Associate Professor of Bengali (WBES) Bidhannagar College, Kolkata	Presiding Officer	98309 18196
2	Dr. Sudeshna Chanda Assistant Professor of Anthropology (WBES) Bidhannagar College, Kolkata	Member	98305 24772
3	Dr, Srimanta Das Assistant Professor of English (WBES) Bidhannagar College, Kolkata	Member	98305 40259
4	Smt. Paramita Bose Das UDC, Bidhannagar College, Kolkata	Member	90512 01607
5	Shri Santanu Chakraborty Cashier, Bidhannagar College, Kolkata	Member	98304 03792
6	Mrs. Sayani Chatterjee, BA, LLB Advocate (Enrollment No. WB/2154/2010) Manager (Legal), Salarpuria Properties Pvt. Ltd. South City Business Park, 9 th Fl, 770, Anandapur, Kolkata – 700 107	External Member	90514 96304

Dated: 16th August, 2023 Salt Lake, Kolkata

Principal 16.08-23

Principal Bidhannagar College Salt Lake, Kol-64